Summer Outing - James E. Moore Trophy

The Evans Scholars from Northwestern University and Ohio State University both earned a 3.48 cumulative GPA for the 2015-16 school year and were awarded the James E. Moore Scholarship Trophy for academic excellence. The trophy, given annually since 1962, honors Evans Scholarship chapter that earns the highest cumulative GPA for the previous school year. In addition, each of the Foundation’s 14 Scholarship Chapters earned a cumulative GPA above 3.0. All received a plaque honoring their academic achievement at the banquet.

Evans Scholars are caddies who have earned a full, four-year tuition and housing grant based on their strong caddie record, excellent academics, financial need and outstanding character. Most Scholars attend one of 14 universities across the nation where the Evans Scholars Foundation owns and operates a Scholarship House.