2018 Summer Outing

Summer Outing celebrates Scholar success

Highlights from the 67th annual Summer Outing

The annual Evans Scholars Summer Outing was held Monday, June 25, at Olympia Fields Country Club in Olympia Fields, Illinois. Evans Scholars, Alumni, WGA Directors and other friends gathered from across the country to golf, dine and celebrate the success of the Program.

Ohio State Evans Scholar Sam Maciejewski was named Evans Scholar of the Year. The award is the top honor a student can receive within the Evans Scholars Program. Along with this individual award, the Northwestern University Evans Scholars chapter was recognized for achieving the highest cumulative GPA, with a 3.5 for the 2017-18 school year.

The Evans Scholars inter-chapter golf tournament was won by Riley Ley and Evan Powers from the University of Wisconsin.

Check out the event's best photos!


Evans Scholar of the Year and James E. Moore Scholarship Trophy

Sam Maciejewski was named the 2018 Evans Scholar of the Year. The Evans Scholars from Northwestern University earned a 3.5 GPA for the 2017-18 school year and were awarded the James E. Moore Scholarship Trophy.

Read more about the winners of these top awards.


Par Club Challenge Cup

Evans Scholars Alumni from Indiana University led the way in 2017 Par Club donations, with 61.5 percent of Alumni making a donation. The chapter won the 2018 Par Club Challenge, which is awarded annually to the chapter with the highest percentage of Alumni giving.        

Learn more about the Par Club Challenge, and see who's leading this year's competition.